List of Governors in India

governors in India, governors in delhi, governors in rajasthan, governors in Punjab, governors in haryana, governors in himachal pradesh, governors in Jammu & Kashmir, governors in Uttarakhand, governors in Uttar pradesh, governors in Bihar, governors in Jharkhand, governors in wesht bengal, governors in Assam, governors in Arunachal pradesh, governors in Tripura, governors in Manipur, governors in Mizoram, governors in Meghalaya, governors in Odisha, governors in Chattisgarh, governors in madhya pradesh, governors in gujrat, governors in Daman & diu, governors in Maharastra, governors in telangana, governors in Andhra pradesh, governors in Karnataka, governors in Goa, governors in Tamil Nadu,governors in Kerala, governors in Puddicherry, governors in chandigarh, governors in Lakshwadeep, governors in andaman & nicobar, governors, List Of Governors.

Whether are preparing for SSC, SBI PO, SBI Clerk, IBPS PO, LIC AAO, Railways RRB, and Many more. Your Preparation is Incomplete without having Good Knowledge in current affairs & General Knowledge. Many of the questions will challenge your knowledge of Polity and General Awareness and Ask you to recall the deploy Governors in India. The Governors in Indian are the constitutional Heads. They are heads of the 29 states. Moreover, they are appointed by the President for a term of five years. Governors are the Figurative head of the state governments. A governor must act according to the advice of council ministers headed by Governors and the union territories are ruled by Lieutenant-Governors or Administrators. Check the below mention list of Governors of India.

Click here to download the list of Governor in India

Current Governor of Indian States

States Governors
Andhra Pradesh E.S.L. Narasimhan
Arunachal Pradesh Brig. B.D Mishra (RETD.)
Assam Prof. Jagdish Mukhi
Bihar Satya Pal Malik
Chhattisgarh Balramji Dass Tandon
Goa Mridula Sinha
Gujarat Om Prakash Kohli
Haryana Prof. Kaptan Singh Solanki
Himachal Pradesh Acharya Dev Vrat
Jammu and Kashmir Narinder Nath Vohra
Jharkhand Draupadi Murmu
Karnataka Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala
Kerala Justice (Retd.) P. Sathasivam
Madhya Pradesh Anandiben Patel
Maharashtra C. Vidyasagar Rao
Manipur Dr. Najma. A Heptulla
Meghalaya Ganga Prasad
Mizoram Nirbhay Sharma
Nagaland Padmanabha Acharya
Odisha Dr S.C. Jamir
Punjab V P Singh Badnore
Rajasthan Kalyan Singh
Sikkim Shriniwas Dadasaheb Patil
Tamil Nadu Banwarilal Purohit
Telangana E.S.L. Narasimhan
Tripura Tathagata Roy
Uttar Pradesh Ram Naik
Uttarakhand Dr. Krishan Kant Paul
West Bengal Keshari Nath Tripathi

Union Territories & Lieutenant and Governors

Union Territories Governors
Andamans & Nicobar Islands Admiral D.K Joshi
Delhi Anil Baijal
Puducherry Kiran Bedi
Chandigarh V. P. Singh Badnore
Dadra & Nagar Haveli Praful Khoda Patel
Daman & Diu Praful Khoda Patel
Lakshadweep Farooq Khan

Some fact about Governors of India

  • Sarojini Naidu was the female governor of an Indian State. As a result, She Governed united Provinces of Agra & Oudh(Now Uttar Pardesh) from 15 August 1947-2 March 1949.
  • Padmaja Naidu, Daughter of Sarojini Naidu, was the Longest-Serving Governor of a State. With a serving tenure of 11 Years in West Bengal.
  • Draupadi Murmu is the first woman governor of Jharkhand.
  • K. Kidwai is the Longest Serving Governor, Serving as Governors for Bihar, was Bengal and Haryana.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *